Good Ole Days

Home Forums Locker Room Chat Forum Good Ole Days

This topic contains 22 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by alcsd alcsd 3 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 23 total)
  • Author

ube_ gen
    Keymaster

Moved from site name.

• This topic was modified 3 years, 10 months ago by  ube_ gen.
    • This topic was modified 3 years, 10 months ago by  ube_ gen.
    etane
    etane

You know I have to give credit to the mod on that site for keeping that site up for as long as he did since he started it way before linsanity happened. i wonder why participation there has died down. is it because that he switched over to disqus?

Speaking of CF, as you probably read in my latest blog post, my opinion of CF is changing gradually in a good way. I don’t go there often so am not familiar with the owner of that site but feel recent articles and general readership to be better educated.

oh what i did for a living doesn’t really have anything to do with writing if you’re referring to story writing. that was just a hobby of mine. my real work is much more boring. much much more boring haha.

And, thank you for your constructive compliments! I don’t plan on doing anything with the domain name for a while. This blog thing is just a hobby too. So, it’s not going to make or break me if people don’t find this site. However, I do stare at my google analytics quite a bit haha. it’s sort of like playing sim city trying to see whether one can mold a small city into a metropolis…

alcsd
    alcsd

CF was really bad.  It was Lin “hate zone.”   I understand people have the right to their opinion (and they should), but a lot of them were downright full of racist and hatred remarks. He doesn’t have to like Lin, but for someone who is a die hard Rockets fan like himself, you would think he wouldn’t tolerate some beyond ridiculous and racist comments  of any Rocket player.

• This reply was modified 3 years, 10 months ago by alcsd alcsd.